KADHD…. My big Knitting Problem!!!

Hi, I’m Mooney…. I have a knitting problem…… KADHD…..

.This is what happens when a knitter, almost ANY KNITTER sees a pattern, *Obsesses* about the pattern, must find yarn for the pattern, and the Addiction doesn’t stop until the knitter casts on!!

Then comes the black hole of WIPs!!

Another *SHINY* pattern!
MOAR YARN!!
CAST ON!!

***KNIT ALL THE THINGS!!!***

And repeat!!

Then the Knitter starts making *excuses* why it’s *OK TO KNIT THIS.*

The Knitter starts muttering stuff like…

–* Winter is coming! I HAVE TO STAY WARM WITH THIS SCARF!!]! It’s totaly ok if i spend a few days learning how to Double Knit! OMB It will be soo warm and squishy and sooooo cool looking! Everyone will bow to my AWESOMENESS!!

–* Think of the children!! I MUST KNIT THIS BLANKET FOR CHARITY!! Cause I do have this acrylic yarn just laying here! I’ll just go buy ONE MORE SKEIN for it! No Big Deal! And it will be AWESOME!! People’s Jaw’s will drop that I spent 3 days figuring out how to do this cable!!

–* Fall is almost here! I REALLY NEED THIS SHAWL I STARTED LAST YEAR!! I can totally wear it this year!! and yes, it will be AWESOME!!

–* I CAN TOTALY KNIT THE OTHER SOCK FOR THIS KAL!! I don’t have THAT MUCH TO DO… I can rock this! then I will have another PAIR OF SOCKS for the Fall & Winter this year!!

–* SOCK IN A SOCK?!?! Of Course I can do that!! That is my travel knitting!! I NEED TRAVEL KNITTING!! Then I will have another PAIR OF SOCKS!! And they will all bow when I pull the socks apart!! They will throw cookies to me!!

–* WHY CAN’T I WORK ON THIS CARDI FOR NEXT SPRING?? I’m working on it here and there…. It’s here, and when I feel like it, I’ll be there, knitting it! It’s kinda travel knitting….almost….just for when I don’t wanna work on the other ones….BECAUSE I CAN THAT’S WHY I’M KNITTING IT then when it’s done, and I’m wearing it in the Spring, it will be AWESOME!!

Then the Knitter starts thinking about the *others*….the ones that are sitting in the corner….under the TV…..the one’s waiting to be finished for Xmas and before…..the one’s she started LAST YEAR or the YEAR BEFORE! The HORROR!!

“I can totally get that knitted for him *before Xmas” HE WILL LOVE HIS XMAS STOCKING!….so what that I didn’t finish it last year. I can finish it.”

MY T.A.R.D.I.S. COWL!! I will so TOTALLY finish you!!! I want to wear you!! I’ll add you to the bag next week!! It will feel like I started a new project, but I don’t have to worry, cause you are already started!!

I wonder what new patterns showed up? *clicks on Patterns and starts adding them to the Queue like a Squirrel stashes nuts!!* I’m soo going to knit that next week!! I need MOAR YARNZ!!!

I’m Mooney….and I’m a Knitter….I have KADHD

this is my shame…. what’s yours???

The projects in the picture are what I am *actually knitting on at the moment*. Why yes, I am nuts, why do you ask??

In the next couple of posts I’ll share ALL.THE.WIPs!

There may even be a picture with all of them! I’m debating spreading them out on the floor in front of the BF, but he might have a stroke!

DON’T EVEN GET ME STARTED ON THE SPINNING AND THE FLUFFY!!!
…that’s a whole ‘nother post!

2 responses to “KADHD…. My big Knitting Problem!!!

    • I can’t even look at my spinning right now! Even-though if I finish spindle spinning the Alpaca and ply it, I can knit my other cowl! See that? I did it again :P

Leave a Reply

