Posted in Clutch, Knit, Knitting, Knitty.com, Patterns, Puppy, Yarn

Therapi – the Wooly Kind

Rainy and cold one day about a month ago, combined with a slew of bad ‘P.O.T.S.’ Days, I needed some Therapi. I found this wonderful pattern on Knitty. I had some purple Quatro in my stash, and thought this would be perfect for it!

So far, I’ve gotten the body finished, and now, I’m Magic Loopn’ the sleeves.  I’ve almost got the sleeves finished, yea!  You can check out some pics of progress so far.  I’ll post some pics here in a few days.

Honestly I really didn’t think the wool would be as soft as it is, and I really like working with it.  I just wish it was easier to get.  I ended up buying it from Royal Yarns.

As far as WIPs:

  • Therapi (of course)

I had 2 other project, but those got s*&t canned and the yarn/wool reclaimed for other projects that I haven’t quite thought up yet.  I am considering writing up the socks I knitted last year, and possibility a scarf pattern.

I am going to cast-on a small lacy shawl with some beading.  But I really have to work on Colby’s Iain Sweater.  I had ran outa yarn, so that was my excuse (can u think of a better one?) to work on Therapi.  But now I have more, and so off I will go to work on the elusive Iain.

Author:

Now a retired driver, I’ve become a Knitwear designer. We also run an Etsy shop. Stitch Markers, embroidered items and bags. I knit, a lot and have recently journeyed into designing. I love socks! The warmth and pride of making my own socks. The joy of someone else begging you to knit them a pair. Other hobbies (obsessions) include - sewing, (I’ve also just started a quilting project!), weaving, spinning, machine embroidery, counted cross stitch, playing with King Clutch the Puggle, and the Friday night drag races with my man. I also deal with Dysautonomia/POTS everyday. Life is a roller coaster.

Leave a Reply

