Posted in Knit, Knitting, Uncategorized, Weightloss, Yarn

Mitered Squares

First, I’m down to a 14.2 lb loss in the last 5 weeks! The DBF slipped a bit and gained back 2 lbs. We shall see how next week goes. ūüôā

The other day I started playing around with mitered squares with some kitchen cotton I’ve had kicking around. Really it was another project that was frogged, then another and frogged again. ¬†I had to do SOMETHING with it!

It’s a little big, which is ok with me, the next one I’ll use smaller needles but, after all, it’s a prototype:image

Today I started filling in with triangles.
image
I’m thinking of leaving the sides un-triangled, and getting another color for a border, maybe red.

I started writing up the pattern for it, and will post it here and on Ravelry

As far as those blue socks you see on the right, I’m almost up to the cuff, the pattern is written up to his point, and trying to decide what to do for the cuff. ¬†A plain 2 x2 rib, a twisted rib, or something different???

On the sewing front, I scored 3 patterns at JoAnn Fabric¬†Saturday. ¬†$1.99 each, now how could I not? ¬†I finished one shirt about a week and half ago. ¬†I’m thinking of starting a tank top with the left over fabric. ¬†Still debating. ¬†I saw some awesome skully print¬†jersey¬†that would look to cool as a tank.

I’ll post pics of them later. ¬†;0)

Author:

Now a retired driver, I’ve become a Knitwear designer. We also run an Etsy shop. Stitch Markers, embroidered items and bags. I knit, a lot and have recently journeyed into designing. I love socks! The warmth and pride of making my own socks. The joy of someone else begging you to knit them a pair. Other hobbies (obsessions) include - sewing, (I’ve also just started a quilting project!), weaving, spinning, machine embroidery, counted cross stitch, playing with King Clutch the Puggle, and the Friday night drag races with my man. I also deal with Dysautonomia/POTS everyday. Life is a roller coaster.