Posted in Clutch, Garden, Plants, Puggle, Puppy, Tomatoes, Uncategorized, Weekend

Memorial Weekend

Ya, I’m slightly late with posting, sorry.
The new garden went in on the Saturday of Memorial Day Weekend.  It’s roughly 20′ x 20′ and it was all tilled in about an hour.  That’s 4 passes!  Not too shabby. Plus the roto-tiller only cost 50 bucks for a four-hour rental.  🙂

My honey really is the greatest!  ;0)

I haven’t done much knitting, but I have been sewing some……pictures later.

Now for the garden evolution.
My Honey bringing the tiller to the backyard for some serious turning!
image

Just look at this bad boy!
image

Area is all staked out. Let the fun begin!
image

First Pass — Clutch is supervising!
image

Second, third and fourth passes all look the same ;0)
image

OOOOOOOOOOOOOO yummy soil just waiting for veggies!
image

Raking for a finishing touch!
image

Fence is going up.

One side almost………
image

One side is done. ;0) I love my gate.
image

Clutch is inspecting the work. Not too shabby!  There is NO WAY that groundhog is getting in here! (I hope!)
image

Yea! All done!
image

These are the veggies waiting to go into the garden.

image

I’ll post more pictures in a few days, or even tomorrow ;0)

Author:

Now a retired driver, I’ve become a Knitwear designer. We also run an Etsy shop. Stitch Markers, embroidered items and bags. I knit, a lot and have recently journeyed into designing. I love socks! The warmth and pride of making my own socks. The joy of someone else begging you to knit them a pair. Other hobbies (obsessions) include - sewing, (I’ve also just started a quilting project!), weaving, spinning, machine embroidery, counted cross stitch, playing with King Clutch the Puggle, and the Friday night drag races with my man. I also deal with Dysautonomia/POTS everyday. Life is a roller coaster.

Leave a Reply

