Posted in Design, DIP, Fingering Weight, Knit, KnitPicks.com, Knitting, LYS, Uncategorized, Weightloss, Wool, Yarn

Weightloss, Sock update n’ a LYS store visit

I finally broke out of the 200 range!  I’m 7-tenths away from a 20 lb loss! ❤

Yesterday I stopped in at Charlotte’s Web  OH HOW I COULD STAY IN THERE FOR HOURS!  So many different yummy yarns!  It is a small shop, but it is STUFFED with fiber!  It’s like you walk in, jaw drops, and you think, OH. MY. GOD.  ya, like that.

If you live in the Exeter, NH area, you have to check out Charlotte’s Web.

I wanted to take home so many different things, but I was good.  I ended up bringing home a skein of one of my favorite sock yarns
image

So far I’ve made two pairs with this brand.  It wears brilliantly.  I don’t know if you can see it, but there is a bit of purple mixed in with the blue, black and white.  The colors remind me of  a comfy pair of jeans and a tee-shirt.

Speaking of socks 🙂

I’m finishing up the DIP (DESIGN IN PROGRESS) —  I started the cuff finally!
image

Next step is to test knit with the matching sock. (Yes, I still have to knit the other sock! uggh, I know, right?)

I can’t wait to put it up for sale on Ravelry!  These are a size Large (womans’ 10-11) You must be thinking – damn those are big!  Well, what can I say, I’m a big girl  ;0)

I still have to write-up the medium and small sizes.  Hopefully those won’t give me too much trouble.

Any volunteers for testing the size Large?  When it’s ready of course. 🙂 I’ll be putting it up on Rav – Testing Pool and I’ll put a link here too 🙂  Leave a comment, I would love to hear what you all think of the Socks!

Author:

Now a retired driver, I’ve become a Knitwear designer. We also run an Etsy shop. Stitch Markers, embroidered items and bags. I knit, a lot and have recently journeyed into designing. I love socks! The warmth and pride of making my own socks. The joy of someone else begging you to knit them a pair. Other hobbies (obsessions) include - sewing, (I’ve also just started a quilting project!), weaving, spinning, machine embroidery, counted cross stitch, playing with King Clutch the Puggle, and the Friday night drag races with my man. I also deal with Dysautonomia/POTS everyday. Life is a roller coaster.

Leave a Reply

