Posted in Fingering Weight, KADHD, Knitting, Lace Weight, Patterns, Wool, Yarn

SO MANY WIPs!!

Yet, I want to cast on more!!

Yup, I said it. I want to CAST ON MORE KNITTING projects!

As promised, this is my mountian of WIPs — If you are the type to easily faint, look away…don't faint

Total count — 23 WIPs

This is including those projects I have yarn for, made a project page in Ravelry for and haven't really casted on yet. I did do a gauge swatch for them, so I'm counting them.

It is a very surreal moment when you lay all your WIPs out in front of you. After I had them all out, taken the picture, LAUGHED MYSELF FUCKING SILLY, organized them, and put them away, I realized I had forgotten 1 MORE!

The BF wasn't at home at the time I did this! Thank Goddess!

I did decide that 3 of them will be FROGGED. One is a towel that I was knitting and quickly lost interest in, one is a pair of socks (surprised?) that they yarn is not right for, there is NO definition in the cables, and that makes me a very cranky Mooney, and the third is a sweater I was knitting for Colby. He decided to start lifting weights and has bulked up…so….. a FROGGING I shall go with them.

Ok, so now I'm down to 20 WIPs.

I'm hoping who the hell am I kidding? I'm gonna cast on something else soon. You know it, and I know it, I'm just better at denining it. to finish the Blue Day sock and my shawl this month…or come pretty damn close.

What to do with them? They are all safely tucked away….outta sight. Except for the projects I'm currently knitting on, which are next to my chair at the kitchen bar in the corner.

But that will change in a week or so. Xmas is coming. Yea, that's right, I said it…I really really REALLY have to work on his Xmas stocking! And there is my T.A.R.D.I.S. cowl I want to wear this winter, and my shawl this fall, and I'm running a Blue Day Sock KAL so I have been a good girl and knittinng on my sock.

Remember at the begining of this post, I had said I wanted to CAST ON MORE? I do. shame

But I want to cast on at least 2 Xmas presents for the BF. It would be fantastic if I could get a pair of boot socks done and a nice thick double knit hat. I've been looking at patterns today and last night. doesn't fucking surprise anyone, right? That is my plan as of 5pm on Sept. 6, 2013. This can and problaly will change within a few hours. I tend to do that. A LOT.

Starting with the next post, I'll show you my Blue Day Socks WIP …. yes, I know I just linked it…I'm shameless.

 

Author:

Now a retired driver, I’ve become a Knitwear designer. We also run an Etsy shop. Stitch Markers, embroidered items and bags. I knit, a lot and have recently journeyed into designing. I love socks! The warmth and pride of making my own socks. The joy of someone else begging you to knit them a pair. Other hobbies (obsessions) include - sewing, (I’ve also just started a quilting project!), weaving, spinning, machine embroidery, counted cross stitch, playing with King Clutch the Puggle, and the Friday night drag races with my man. I also deal with Dysautonomia/POTS everyday. Life is a roller coaster.

5 thoughts on “SO MANY WIPs!!

    1. YES.This. I bet I’d actually have somewhat of a chance of finishing some of the WIPs if I would just learn to stop looking at patterns! But I do not see that happening LOL

    1. Is that what I’ve been doing wrong all this time? :p
      But wait! Does it count that one of my swatches turned into a coaster for my coffee mug?? LOL 😉

Leave a Reply

